Phone +33 (0) 387 0016-11 | Email: email@e-p-g.de
  • Oberflächenbeschichtung Metall Automobil

    High-performance coatings

    Stable under high temperatures

    and corrosion resistant

  • Oberflächenbeschichtung Metall Küche

    Surface coating

    Environmentally friendly and of high quality

  • Oberfächenveredelung bei Elektrogeräten

    Metal coating

    Customized for our clients

  • Oberflächenbeschichtung Metall Automobil
  • Oberflächenbeschichtung Metall Küche
  • Oberfächenveredelung bei Elektrogeräten

EPG AG – Your partner for high-performance surface coating

  • oberfaechenveredelung-aluminium
  • oberflaechenveredelung-metall
  • oberflaechenveredelung-edelstahl
  • oberflaechenveredelung-stahl

EPG AG – High-performance surface enhancement

We offer competitive advantages with our Sol-Gel technology through the use of innovative materials. As the leading specialist for surface coating we can provide everything from a single source:

  • Development of new surface materials which are specially aligned with your precise needs
  • Commissioned surfacing operations for widely varied metal surfaces, using our advanced coating solutions
  • Integration of our technology in your company’s own processes

Latest news

New Trends at IFA Berlin 2019

02.10.2019

In September 2019 the international exhibition for consumer electronics in Berlin (IFA) has been the meeting point for most of the key retailers, buyers and experts in this industry and presented the latest products and innovations. EPG met special costumers and informed about our coating solutions for high-end products.

Visiting the IFA show EPG found it again confirmed that today end customers are increasingly paying attention for high quality products.  Many suppliers use valuable materials on electronics parts like wood, leather and especially metals instead of plastics. For instance aluminium and stainless steel are often used on products for electronic devices in different fields. In order to achieve good properties as well as an appealing visual appearance these metals require surface treatments.

Today, anodizing is often used for aluminium whereas PVD and chrome plating are the most common for stainless steel; but all these treatments have disadvantages such as lack of tarnish protection, lack of colour variations or they're harmful to the environment.

At the IFA Berlin EPG took the opportunity to inform customers about our coating solutions. Our Nanoseal® and Saphiral® patented coatings can be applied on a wide variety of stainless-steel alloys as well as on most of the aluminium ones. Also they can be applied directly on the raw material of any finish (untreated, sanded, brushed, etched, mirror polished) as well as on top of other surface treatments (like anodizing, PVD).

EPG’s coating solutions create new surfaces with best properties and perfect visual appearance for all metal parts in electronic devices.

electronic equipment, metallic parts, IFA, coating solutions

We apply coatings to metallic surfaces

Stainless steel

Our top product NANOSEAL® sets new standards in the provision of finishes for stainless steel. Surfaces are given a wafer thin coating, to ensure they retain their original metallic appearance. Various color options are available.   

Aluminium

Its typical lightweight character makes aluminum an increasingly popular metal nowadays for use in automobile, household and general design applications. Our environmentally-friendly technology SAPHIRAL® can improve upon, and sometimes completely replace, anodized aluminum, and is in addition available in many color variations.

Titanium and other metals

The EPG technology protects titanium and other metallic and non-metallic alloys. Among other new approaches, we are currently developing a new technology to protect carbonaceous steels.   

Application areas

oberflaechenbeschichtung-edelstahl-automobil
Automobile

We enhance both internal and external components made from aluminum  and stainless steel – for decorative purposes and to protect them against corrosion.

Find out more...


Design

With our technology we enhance the appearance of corners, edges or decorative sections and thus preserve the high-quality appearance of designs items in the long term.

Find out more...


oberflaechenbeschichtung-edelstahl-haushalt
Household

Household and kitchen equipment withstands the strains of daily use thanks to our coatings..

Find out more...


Electro area

It doesn’t matter whether it relates to housings, switches or buttons: we can enhance and protect your electronic products with our innovative anti-fingerprint or easy-to-clean technologies.

Find out more...


Oil and gas industries

We develop innovative composite materials for sand consolidation and proppant binding, and these are used as binding materials in the oil and gas industries. In this way, we increase the productivity of oil and gas resources throughout the world.

Find out more...


News

EPG AG has developed a special sol-gel coating exclusively for titanium, which makes the difficult cleaning of this high-quality material very easy - and preserves its good appearance.

 


Frequently asked questions (FAQ’s)

What is so special about the coating solutions offered by EPG AG?

EPG coatings are distinguished by very thin application layers, but these layers nevertheless feature extremely high resistance to corrosion and environmental influences and a high level of scratch resistance. The layers are so thin that they can hardly be seen by the naked eye, and as a result the characteristics of the metallic surface are retained both in terms of touch and feel as well as optically.

Can you also satisfy special customer wishes?

Yes, we develop customized solutions for our customers’ products.

Is it possible to receive samples of your surface coatings?

If requested by our customers, we are also able to coat samples – including original components. Our experts will be delighted to offer you their advice for this purpose.

Are your products tested?

Our coatings are subjected to all the quality tests which are important in the relevant industrial sector: e.g. mechanical tests such as abrasion and scratch resistance tests, salt mist tests and tests to check resistance to chemicals. The results can also be seen in our publications.

How do your coatings differ from those of your competitors?

In addition to anorganic-glass-type systems which are extremely stable even at high temperatures up to 600 °C, EPG can offer hybrids with an anorganic-organic matrix, which display better characteristics when compared with purely organic systems.

Our product SAPHIRAL for the coating of aluminum convinced an independent jury

EPG AG wins Industriepreis 2017 in the category “Suppliers”

With its new product  SAPHIRAL, an innovative coating solution for all current forms of aluminum alloy, EPG AG comfortably won the Industriepreis 2017 in the category of suppliers. SAPHIRAL is a Sol-Gel-based coating solution for all existing types of aluminum alloy, with outstanding functional and optical characteristics. SAPHIRAL exhibits a very high degree of scratch resistance, as well as great thermal and chemical stability. SAPHIRAL makes it possible to produce single-layer solutions for high-gloss, brushed or blasted substrates, with an extremely high-quality surface finish. SAPHIRAL can be applied directly on aluminum surfaces (colored coatings are possible) or can alternatively be employed to improve the qualities of anodized surfaces. This prestigious award, which is decided by an independent specialist jury comprising professors, scientists and experts from a variety of industrial sectors and publishing houses, is announced once annually by the Huber Verlag, a publishing house for new media, on the occasion of the Hannover Messe, Germany’s largest and most important industrial fair. On each occasion, prizes are awarded to the most advanced industrial products in 14 different categories. The Chairman of the Board of EPG AG, Dr. Andreas Zimmermann, was absolutely delighted at this recognition: “The awarding of this prize is for us both a confirmation and an acknowledgement that our innovative development work is at the absolute peak of current technology. Our solutions make it possible to offer the end customer a significant possibility of differentiating his products from the competition and of increasing their value.”

Contact

EPG (Engineered nanoProducts Germany) AG
Goethestraße 30
D-64347 Griesheim
Tel.: +33 (0) 387 0016-11
Fax: +33 (0) 387 0016-18
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Copyright © EPG (Engineered nanoProducts Germany) AG

webdesign by Drela GmbH | Login | Logout

oberflaechenbeschichtung-metallbeschichtung-oberfaechenveredelung

Phone: +33 (0) 387 0016-11

Contact

Telefon +33 (0) 387 0016-11 | Email: email@e-p-g.de
  • Oberflächenbeschichtung Metall Automobil
  • Oberflächenbeschichtung Metall Küche
  • Oberfächenveredelung bei Elektrogeräten

EPG AG – Experte für leistungsstarke Oberflächenbeschichtung und Oberflächentechnik

  • oberfaechenveredelung-aluminium
  • oberflaechenveredelung-metall
  • oberflaechenveredelung-edelstahl
  • oberflaechenveredelung-stahl

EPG AG – leistungsstarke Oberflächenveredelung

Wir bieten Ihnen mit der Sol-Gel-Technologie Wettbewerbsvorteile durch innovative Materialien. Als führender Spezialist für Oberflächenbeschichtung bieten wir alles aus einer Hand:

  • Entwicklung neuer und speziell an Ihre Bedürfnisse angepasste Oberflächenmaterialien
  • Lohnbeschichtung von verschiedensten Metalloberflächen mit unseren Beschichtungslösungen
  • Implementierung unserer Technologie in Ihre Unternehmensprozesse

Aktuelles

  • Speaker grids, Unterhaltungselektronik, HIGH-END, gute Optik, exclusive Materialien

    Neue Trends auf der IFA Berlin

    Im September 2019 war die internationale Fachmesse für Unterhaltungselektronik in Berlin (IFA) Treffpunkt für viele Einzelhändler, Einkäufer und Experten der Branche. Präsentiert wurden die neuesten Produkte und Innovationen. EPG traf sich mit Fachkunden und informierte über unsere Beschichtungslösungen für High-End-Produkte.

    Beim Besuch der IFA wurde erneut deutlich, dass Endkunden heute zunehmend auf hochwertige Produkte achten. Viele Lieferanten verwenden wertvolle Materialien für Elektronikbauteile wie Holz, Leder und vor allem Metalle anstelle von Kunststoffen. So werden beispielsweise Aluminium und Edelstahl häufig bei Produkten für elektronische Geräte in verschiedenen Bereichen eingesetzt. Um gute Eigenschaften und eine ansprechende Optik zu erreichen, benötigen diese Metalle eine Oberflächenbehandlung.

    Aluminium wird heute oft eloxiert, während Edelstahl mit PVD und Verchromung behandelt wird. Aber alle diese Beschichtungen haben Nachteile wie mangelnder Anlaufschutz, fehlende Farbvariationen oder sie sind umweltschädlich.

    Auf der IFA Berlin nahm die EPG die Gelegenheit wahr, Kunden über unsere Beschichtungslösungen zu informieren. Unsere patentierte Beschichtungen Nanoseal® und Saphiral® können auf eine Vielzahl von Edelstahllegierungen sowie auf den meisten Aluminiumlegierungen aufgebracht werden. Sie können auch direkt auf den Rohmaterialen aller Oberflächen (unbehandelt, geschliffen, gebürstet, geätzt, hochglanzpoliert) sowie auf anderen Oberflächenbehandlungen (wie Eloxieren, PVD) aufgebracht werden.

    Die Beschichtungslösungen von EPG schaffen neue Oberflächen mit besten Eigenschaften und perfekter Optik für alle Metallteile in elektronischen Geräten.

Wir beschichten Metalloberflächen

Edelstahl

Unser Top-Produkt NANOSEAL® setzt neue Maß­stäbe in der Ver­ede­lung von Edel­stahl. Ober­flächen wer­den zum Er­halt der ur­sprüng­lichen metal­lischen Optik hauch­dünn be­schich­tet. Diverse Farb­varian­ten sind er­hältlich.

Aluminium

Als Leicht­metall wird Alu­mini­um heute für Auto­mobil-, Haus­halts- und Design­anwen­dun­gen immer be­lieb­ter. Un­sere um­welt­ver­träg­liche Tech­no­lo­gie SAPHIRAL® kann Eloxal ver­bes­sern, in man­chen Fäl­len be­reits er­setzen, und ist zu­dem in vielen Farb­varian­ten erhält­lich.

Titan und andere Metalle

Die EPG-Tech­no­lo­gie schützt Titan und wei­tere Metalle. Aktu­ell befin­det sich unter an­de­rem eine neue Tech­nolo­gie zum Schutz von kohlen­stoff­hal­tigen
Stä­hlen in der Ent­wick­lung.

Wir schützen Ihre Oberfläche

oberflaechenbeschichtung-edelstahl-automobil
Automobil

Innen und außen veredeln wir Aluminium- und Edelstahlbauteile – dekorativ und zum Schutz vor Korrosion.

Mehr erfahren...


Design

Mit unserer Technologie veredeln wir Ecken, Kanten oder Zierleisten und erhalten so langfristig das hochwertige Erscheinungsbild Ihres Designstücks.

Mehr erfahren...


oberflaechenbeschichtung-edelstahl-haushalt
Haushalt

Haushaltsgeräte und Küchenequipment halten dank unserer Beschichtung den alltäglichen Strapazen stand.

Mehr erfahren...


Elektro-Bereich

Ob Gehäuse, Schalter oder Knöpfe: Wir veredeln und schützen Ihre Elektronikprodukte durch unsere innovativen Anti-Fingerprint- oder Easy-to-clean-Technologien

Mehr erfahren...


Öl- und Gasindustrie

Wir entwickeln innovative Verbundwerkstoffe für Sand-Konsolidierung und Proppant-Binding, welche als Bindemittel in der Öl- und Gasindustrie eingesetzt werden.
Damit steigern wir die Produktivität der Öl- und Gasquellen weltweit.

Mehr erfahren...


Aktuelles

Ausschließlich für Titan hat die EPG AG eine besondere Sol-Gel-Beschichtung entwickelt, mit der die schwierige Reinigung dieses hochwertigen Materials ganz einfach wird - und das gute Aussehen erhalten bleibt.


FAQ - Häufig gestellte Fragen

Was ist das Besondere an den Beschichtungslösungen der EPG AG?

EPG Beschichtungen zeichnen sich durch sehr geringe Schichtstärken aus, trotzdem weisen diese Schichten sehr hohe Beständigkeit gegen Korrosion und Umwelteinflüsse sowie eine hohe Kratzbeständigkeit auf. Die dünnen Schichten sind kaum wahrnehmbar fürs Auge, sodass der Charakter der metallischen Oberfläche sowohl haptisch als auch optisch erhalten bleibt.

Gehen Sie auch auf spezielle Wünsche der Kunden ein?

Ja, wir entwickeln maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für die Produkte unsere Kunden. Auch farbige Beschichtungen oder eine Kombination verschiedener Funktionen ist möglich.

Ist es möglich, Muster Ihrer Oberflächenbeschichtungen zu erhalten?

Wir beschichten nach Absprache mit unseren Kunden auch Muster - auch auf den Original-Bauteilen. Unsere Experten beraten Sie hierzu gerne.

Sind Ihre Produkte getestet?

Unsere Beschichtungen werden allen Qualitätstests unterzogen, die in den jeweiligen Branchen wichtig sind: z.B. mechanische Tests wie Abrieb- und Kratzfestigkeitstests, Salzsprühtest sowie Tests zur Prüfung der Chemikalienbeständigkeit. Die Ergebnisse sind auch in unseren Veröffentlichungen einsehbar.

Wie unterscheiden sich Ihre Schichten vom Wettbewerb?

EPG kann neben anorganisch-glasartigen Systemen, die dann bis 600°C hochtemperaturstabil sind, auch auf Hybride mit einer anorganisch-organischen Matrix zurückgreifen, die gegenüber rein organischen System verbesserte Eigenschaften zeigen.

Produkt SAPHIRAL für die Beschichtung von Aluminium (Metallbeschichtung) konnte die Jury überzeugen

EPG AG gewinnt Industriepreis 2017 in der Kategorie „Zulieferer“

Die EPG AG hat mit ihrem neuen Produkt SAPHIRAL, einer innovativen Beschichtungslösung für alle gängigen Aluminium-Legierungen, auf Anhieb den Industriepreis 2017 in der Kategorie der Zulieferer gewonnen. SAPHIRAL ist eine sol-gel-basierte Beschichtungslösung für alle gängigen Aluminiumlegierungen mit herausragenden funktionellen wie optischen Eigenschaften. SAPHIRAL zeichnet sich durch eine sehr hohe Kratzfestigkeit, sowie einer hohen thermischen und chemischen Stabilität aus. SAPHIRAL ermöglicht einschichtige Lösungen für hochglänzende, gebürstete oder gestrahlte Oberflächen mit einer optisch sehr wertigen Oberfläche. SAPHIRAL kann direkt auf Aluminiumoberflächen appliziert werden (farbige Beschichtungen sind möglich) oder alternativ die Eigenschaften von eloxierten Oberflächen verbessern. Diese renommierte Auszeichnung, die von einer unabhängigen Fachjury aus Professoren, Wissenschaftlern und Experten aus verschiedenen Industriebranchen und Redaktionen vergeben wird, verleiht der Huber Verlag für Neue Medien einmal im Jahr zur Hannover Messe. Ausgezeichnet werden jeweils die fortschrittlichsten Industrie-Produkte in 14 verschiedenen Kategorien. Vorstandsvorsitzender der EPG AG, Dr. Andreas Zimmermann, zeigt sich hocherfreut über die Auszeichnung: „Die Verleihung dieses Preises ist für uns eine Bestätigung und Anerkennung, dass wir mit unserer innovativen Entwicklungsarbeit auf der Höhe der Zeit sind. Denn wir können dem Endkunden eine wichtige Möglichkeit zur Differenzierung und Wertsteigerung seiner Produkte bieten.“

Kontakt

EPG (Engineered nanoProducts Germany) AG
Goethestraße 30
D-64347 Griesheim
Tel.: +33 (0) 387 0016-11
Fax: +33 (0) 387 0016-18
Email: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Copyright © EPG (Engineered nanoProducts Germany) AG

webdesign by Drela GmbH | Login | Logout

oberflaechenbeschichtung-metallbeschichtung-oberfaechenveredelung

Phone: +33 (0) 387 0016-11

Contact